Skip to content
Science Fiction & Fantasy - Fantasy

$9.99 Regular price $17.99
Unit price

The Rise of the Dawnstar

ISBN: 9781634899345
Binding: Hardcover
Author: Farah Oomerbhoy
Trim: 6 x 9 inches
Published: 4/24/2017

SPECIAL! Now $9.99!

Aurora Firedrake returns in the spellbinding sequel to The Last of the Firedrakes.

The seven kingdoms of Avalonia are crumbling and evil is spreading across the land like a plague. Queen Morgana is close to finding a way to open The Book of Abraxas and it's only a matter of time until she uses the power trapped inside its pages to enslave the entire world.

With Avalonia growing more dangerous by the day Aurora must travel through war-torn lands and deep into the heart of the fae kingdom of Elfi. Her goal is to find a legendary weapon infused with the last of the realm's ancient magic-the only weapon in the world powerful enough to stop the queen.

Aurora might have survived her first battle against Morgana but the true fight to save her kingdom and restore her throne has only just begun...

Farah Oomerbhoy is the international bestselling author of The Avalonia Chronicles. Her first book The Last of the Firedrakes was originally published on Wattpad where it gained nearly two million reads and a Watty Award. Since publication her debut has gone on to win a silver medal in IBPA's Benjamin Franklin Awards and the Readers' Favorite Book Awards along with winning a finalist placement in the USA Best Book Awards. Farah loves the fantastical and magical and often dreams of living in Narnia Neverland or the Enchanted Forest. With a master's degree in English literature from the University of Mumbai Farah spends her creative time crafting magical worlds for young adults. She lives with her family in Mumbai India.