Skip to content
Romance - General Romance - Historical

$18.95 Regular price
Unit price

The Fortunate Four & Other Journeys of the Heart

ISBN: 9781592980079
Binding: Paperback
Author: Joy Kuby
Published: 6/1/2003

The Fortunate Four & Other Journeys of the Heart is a collection of true heartwarming stories of love romance adventure and the dreams of youth.

Your journey will begin with four young women on their incredible nine-week trip across the country in the summer of 1935 and will end with four other young women as they bury their dreams beneath the Lake Street Bridge in 1924. Tucked between these pages are over 25 more true stories about the journeys of spirited women. There will be laughter there may be tears. Enjoy the journey!

The Fortunate Four is a celebration of women whose journeys carried them through much of the twentieth century. Their stories filled with love destiny adventure and lifelong friendships will brighten your day and give you a sense of connection with those who traveled before you.


Joy Kuby is a personal story preservationist and the owner of Joyful Images. Her quest is to gather stories from women who have journeyed before her -- spirited women who have experienced much of the twentieth century. This book is a collection of stories she has gathered by connecting with and listening to women. She resides in Wayzata Minnesota with her husband Keith and her dog Lindy.